Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Demelza C Dunedin, South Island | March 29 2020
Outstanding. Highly professional and would highly recommend. Improvements were immediate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Mark : Two Penbroke corgis the younger getting snarky and sibling rivalry issues , barking ,attention, and dog reactive. Good moves forward in the lesson and review 2 weeks later reflecting the progress. Nice work guys. Dunedin area.
review image
kelley S Strowan, South Island | March 21 2020
Amazing, already recommended to friends this morning. Took Banksy to the park today different dog, did not run off at all when off his lead and other dogs in the park! Played hide and seek and he loved it. Practiced all the techniques we learnt and have one very happy dog and family. Banksy now fast asleep, happy house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Mark : Banksy is a 1 year old Labradoodle x Boxer, hence full of beans. Great temperament and loves dogs and people , a little too much. problems of exciteablity , jumping ,barking , running away to visit strangers on the other side of the park. Great lesson , whole family involved and all succeeded in refocusing Banksy. Nice work Team Banksy
Carrol O
Carrol O Massey, North Island | March 21 2020
I was so impressed that my boys listened from the very first lesson, I do my 20 minutes each day we are getting there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keiko : Both Duke and Murphy responded very well! Keep up the good work!
Ela H
Ela H PARAU, North Island | March 14 2020
I found the first session extremely informative and helpful. I have since done regular training with Toby (leash, walking through doors, recall etc). I am amazed by the progress within such a short amount of time, The videos are very helpful to remember some details provided in the training too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : Toby responded to his first lesson very well. Great to hear training is going well. Keep up the good work!
Andrew D
Andrew D Auckland / Glendowie, North Island | March 09 2020
Keiko has an amazing way with dogs and had our puppy under control immediately! She provided good explanations of how puppies think and respond, and how to best communicate with them. The explanations were well structured and she explained the concepts in a simple and effective manner. We have made significant progress with our puppy who loved to jump and chew a lot. We feel that Bark Busters have provided us with a great foundation of training and it’s great knowing we have the support of Bark Busters as our puppy grows up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : Tui responded to her lessons very well. She needed clear rules and boundaries. keep up the good work!
Johanna S
Johanna S Auckland/Greenhithe, North Island | March 05 2020
We really enjoyed our first lesson with Keiko at our home, which was so important as this is where most of our dog's behaviour issues are. She provided us with very helpful information on being able to understand how to better communicate with our dogs and identified straight away what areas we needed to address. Within the first session we noticed a massive improvement with their behaviours and she helped us with going through the training so we could continue it on our own at home. It does take persistence, patience, and perseverance! But we are already noticing improvements in our dogs behaviours (within 1 week) as long as we are consistent with the training practices and communication Keiko has shown us. Very happy so far and looking forward to continuing improvements with our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keiko : Great to hear Kobe and Viva are doing well. I was very happy with the way they responded to the first lesson. Keep up the good work!
review image
Melissa I Christchurch, South Island | March 02 2020
Mark was great at getting us on the right track with Harley. He's already responding well to being outside, left alone and travelling in the car. He is still a puppy and a work-in-progress. Looking forward to working with Mark to give us a happy home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Mark : A client from many years , Now on the puppy management process again. Great steps forward so far and we'll do more sessions as Harley grows. Well done Harley
Beth N
Beth N Auckland, North Island | February 23 2020
Great session with Keiko. We feel a lot more confident about working with our dog now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : Rusty responded to her first session very well. Keep up the good work!
Atharva B
Atharva B Mt. Roskill, North Island | February 18 2020
We were very pleased with Keiko's ways of teaching us the psychology of dogs and then applying it to real situations like food manners and basic commands. We look forward to more sessions with Keiko! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Keiko : I was very happy with way Raoo responded to very well to his first session. Keep up the good work!
review image
Ebony H Wellington, North Island | February 13 2020
After searching for an in-home dog trainer for quite some time, Mark was the only one that made the effort to call/text/email back quickly and offer advice BEFORE we set up the 1st appointment. (Alot didn't bother to reply at all or would refer us onto others due to my Pup's breed). Very personable and really knows his stuff! Peaches responded well to the training and we've put things into action already. I've noticed a huge change in not only her, but the way we interact as well after only one session. She was quite fearful of walking down our stairs & leaving the property, after a few MINUTES, she was able to do this - minus the fear. He gave us alot of great information and it's the first time in my life I'm looking forward to doing homework lol. Mark is worth every penny and then some! I can't speak highly enough of him. I'd 100% recommend to anybody looking for an in home dog trainer. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Mark : Peaches is a lovely Mastiff pup but very scared of life, noises , won't go out the gate. Puppy management and basics was the aim for the lesson and little peaches managed to get out the gate and down to the park on our first lesson. So far progress is awesome. Great work Guys.