Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
nidhi S
nidhi S Blockhouse bay, Auckland, North Island | January 27 2020
Keiko was so amazing with our Benji! He responded to her straight away, and she has taught us how to communicate with him in a way he understands. He was a big barker and in only 4 days I have seen a huge and positive change in him. Can’t rate Keiko and Bark Busters enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you! I was very happy with the way Benji responded to his first lesson. Keep up the good work!
review image
Kasey P Christchurch, South Island | January 24 2020
Fantastic communication, explained everything in detail and gave examples of why we are doing the excises. Highly recommended Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Mark : Rocky is a 5mth Chocolate lab who because of Xmas and holidays didn't have a puppy school training.. Clients are new to dogs so the in home one on one was ideal to teach the owners to teach Rocky. Greta pup , good temperament and full of play as most pups are. He responded well and the basic s are well on the way , Follow up sessions will come as he grows. Nice work guys.
Rebecca S
Rebecca S Northcote Point, North Island | January 24 2020
We really appreciated our session with Keiko. Everything was communicated very clearly and made a lot of sense. Ollie responded really well to all her commands and to me in the first session! I feel really positive about training him in the future and helping with his problems! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : I was very happy with the way Ollie responded to his first lesson! He was a little confused about his role in his pack. Keep up the good work!
Wally & Rebecca H
Wally & Rebecca H Papakura, North Island | January 22 2020
We absolutely enjoyed our first training session with Keiko, she was amazing with her very gentle and soft voice and had our dog Nikau listening to her within minutes. The techniques, explanations and getting to understand our dog was very informative so not only is our dog getting trained but so are we as his owners. Keeping up with Nikau's training and homework is going to help us tremendously. Thank you Keiko we look forward to your continued support. Regards, Wally, Rebecca and Nikau Huia Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keiko : Nikau responded to the training very well. He was a little confused about who makes the rules. Keep up the good work!
Gillian A
Gillian A Glendowie, North Island | January 08 2020
Keiko is awesome! She is very knowledgeable, gives simple and easy to follow instructions and the training is very effective. A change in the dogs behaviour was noticeable after she had visited and I can see they will continue to learn Following the program she has left with us. Highly recommended, thanks Keiko!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : I was very happy with the progress both Merlin and Pugsy made. They needed to understand the clear rules and boundaries. Keep up the good work!
review image
Kelly A chrsitchurch/ sydenham, South Island | December 18 2019
Pipi was a hyperactive dog that didnt listen very well, 10 minutes after Mark arriving she had stopped using the back yard as a race track, started listening. 2 weeks after Marks visit pipi is a completely different dog, shes much more relaxed, responsive, its a pleasure to take her for walks as im not being dragged down the road, i can have people come round an not fight with her over the front door. i had tried a few different training outfits but none can compare to Mark, we still have a way to go but its a relief knowing that with the lifetime guarantee i have help and support a phone call away. Thanks again Mark Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Mark : Pipi is a 3.5 yr old Lab x staffy x collie potentially. Extremely hyperactive and with huge adrenaline , barking and fear aggressive issues, also pulling and recall a major problem, A rehome dog for the owner. Pipi and Kelly both worked extremely well and Kelly was able to implement the training techniques as we walked through the various behaviour problems. Pipi showed focus quite quickly and it'll be great to catch up and see the results. No treats needed training.
yolanda O
yolanda O Massey East, North Island | December 15 2019
Have noticed a vast improvement thanks to the help of Keiko. Outcome good but feel the need for ongoing professional help which Keiko will carry on doing. Keiko has a wonderful attitude with our dog and has given us valuable advice which will allow me to carry on training Bailey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : I was very happy to see Bailey's progress. Her can be a little stubborn so be calm and patient. Keep up the good work!
Lisa W
Lisa W Mt Wellington, North Island | December 10 2019
We are extremely happy with the training and information provided and are already seeing improvements in both Millie and Winston. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : Great to hear you are seeing their improvement. I was very pleased with the way Millie and Winston responded to their first session. Keep up the good work!
review image
Deirdre P Lower Hutt, North Island | November 17 2019
I was a bit nervous at first because of how Jett behaves but after just 10 minutes or so Mark had help to get Jett quite and that made me feel better. Jett did really well for this first session. I'm very happy with how Mark is non-judgemental even when I stuff up or Jett decides to dig his heals in. I would recommend Mark Gall from Bark Busters to anyone and it's great comfort with the lifetime guarantee, knowing that if something else happens down the line I still have the support. Looking forward to a positive outcome in the future. Let the hard work being. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Mark : Jett is probably the most aggressive dog I've encountered over the last year, through no fault of the owner but through stranger association when he was a small pup. This has led to extreme fear aggression of anyone coming close to him or owner and his territory. Barking was manic, aggression high. The first task was to quiet him down so we could just talk, he achieved that quite quickly and then through our focus exercises the owner was able to refocus Jett in situations that normally can't be controlled. Great commitment by the owner and great result on the day. I have no doubt he will be a work in progress but a good win so far. Awesome work team Jett.
Rebecca N
Rebecca N New Lynn, North Island | November 13 2019
Keiko is certainly an expert, she quickly identified issues and gave us simple and clear tips and tricks to help with maddie’s anxiety and aggression. The change after Keiko’s visit was amazing, now it’s up to us to continue with the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Keiko : Maddie (7 year old Huntaway cross) responded to a refresher lesson really well. Keep up the good work!