Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Deirdre P Lower Hutt, North Island | November 17 2019
I was a bit nervous at first because of how Jett behaves but after just 10 minutes or so Mark had help to get Jett quite and that made me feel better. Jett did really well for this first session. I'm very happy with how Mark is non-judgemental even when I stuff up or Jett decides to dig his heals in. I would recommend Mark Gall from Bark Busters to anyone and it's great comfort with the lifetime guarantee, knowing that if something else happens down the line I still have the support. Looking forward to a positive outcome in the future. Let the hard work being. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Mark : Jett is probably the most aggressive dog I've encountered over the last year, through no fault of the owner but through stranger association when he was a small pup. This has led to extreme fear aggression of anyone coming close to him or owner and his territory. Barking was manic, aggression high. The first task was to quiet him down so we could just talk, he achieved that quite quickly and then through our focus exercises the owner was able to refocus Jett in situations that normally can't be controlled. Great commitment by the owner and great result on the day. I have no doubt he will be a work in progress but a good win so far. Awesome work team Jett.
Rebecca N
Rebecca N New Lynn, North Island | November 13 2019
Keiko is certainly an expert, she quickly identified issues and gave us simple and clear tips and tricks to help with maddie’s anxiety and aggression. The change after Keiko’s visit was amazing, now it’s up to us to continue with the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Keiko : Maddie (7 year old Huntaway cross) responded to a refresher lesson really well. Keep up the good work!
Bensy M
Bensy M Auckland, North Island | November 09 2019
Keiko has been very patient as we are first time owners. She has been very supportive and our boy has responded very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Keiko : I am very happy with Chico's progress. Keep up the good work!
Jayanti K
Jayanti K Auckland, North Island | November 08 2019
It has been great getting help and guidance from Keiko with regards to our furry baby. Keiko's knowledge and expertise have helped us overcome issues like jumping, biting, pulling etc. and help us manage our dog better. As a result, we have a calm and happy dog which we are able to enjoy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Keiko : Ruby (6 months old Labradoodle) responded to the training really well. I am very happy with her progress :) Keep up the good work!
review image
Lisa W Port Chalmers, South Island | November 04 2019
Marks training session was extremely beneficial and we have had instant results by implementing his techniques. His training methods and plan were clearly explained, logical and easy to put in to practise in daily life without using treats. For the first time in two years I have been on a nice walk with my dog without being pulled down the street and she is generally calmer and happier around the home. I wish I had done this sooner!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Camy B Wellington, North Island | October 30 2019
It was very impressive training Brownie with Mark. We could notice the difference right from the moment Mark entered the house. Mark helped me become Brownie's leader and even though Brownie is still a work in progress, she's much more calmer and obedient inside the house now. I've been able to establish a special bond with my dog over the last 3 months which I clearly struggled for the first 2 years (before we asked Barkbusters for help). Mark also went to the extent of offering us a second lesson on his subsequent visit to Wellington which is so much appreciated. I would strongly recommend Mark as an expert dog trainer and I wish I had contacted BarkBuster's a year earlier when Brownie was still a puppy. Also, the Barkbusters long leash and harness have been such a help in training Brownie to walk outside. Would also recommend both of them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Mark : Brownie is a very exuberant young Rottweiller with very little know ledge of boundaries when I first visited. Now a much better behaved girl. Great work by the owners to apply the training technique to end up with a happy relaxed dog.
Milli Y
Milli Y Sandringham, Auckland, North Island | October 30 2019
We have found our dog whisperer... her name is Keiko! We could see results in the first training session with our 9 week old puppy, Bruno, and also our 14 year old dog, Sasha, who barks at anyone walking past the house. We were amazed how quickly Sasha responded to Keiko's command, and we are continuing with this and getting really good results. Thanks Keiko! Looking forward to more sessions with you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keiko : Bruno (9 weeks old Fox Terrier cross) and Sasha (Bull Terrier cross) responded to the lesson very well. With proper follow-through, you will be in a very happy place in a short amount of time. Keep up the good work!
Susan G
Susan G Henderson, North Island | October 28 2019
Thomas is a very 'stubborn' puppy and Keiko has helped so much with working with him and teaching him some manners. He now sits and waits for his food, at the door and he is almost trained into his crate and the lead training is coming on well. Keiko helped us to understand the importance of being patient with Thomas and we are becoming very well trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keiko : Thomas (8 weeks old Cocker Spaniel) responded to his sessions very well. He is still a young puppy so be patient. He will get there in time :) Keep up the good work!
Nancy S
Nancy S New Lynn, North Island | October 25 2019
Before Bark Busters, we had been having trouble with Potato barking at everything. With Keiko's help, he has improved so much from when he first started and is so much better behaved. We are very happy with his progress would highly recommend Keiko and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you! You and Potato (Papillon Chihuahua cross 20 months old) have been doing really well. I am very happy with his progress. Keep up the good work!
review image
Donald and Frances B Blenheim, South Island | October 23 2019
What an absolute pleasure to meet and work with Mark, the results were amazing within a few hours. Already the next morning Ziggi stayed out of the kitchen, as an example. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Mark : Ziggi is a 5mth old Lagotta x Poodle who although a pup needed focus and basics and had already started running the house in his loveable way. Ist of a few sessions for Ziggi as part of our puppy management program and lifetime support guarantee. Great work team Ziggi.