Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Radhika B
Radhika B Auckland, North Island | September 17 2019
Keiko’s training is absolutely fantastic. Her training methods are very thorough, which helps the owner become more confident in how to communicate with their dog. Keiko is also very patient, always taking the time to explain particular methods or questions. Aki always loves when Keiko comes to visit, not only is he responding better to commands but has become more relaxed when going on walks. Thank you Keiko for also helping me learn what doggie leadership looks like. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank You! Aki (9 month old Boxer) is doing really well. Keep up the good work!
review image
heather S riccarton, Canterbury | August 23 2019
MY training has been AMAZING, I have a very placid King Charles Spaniel and then my beautiful wee Chihuahua arrived. He WAS very aggressive, attempting to bite ankles when anyone came to the house (I had NO control and put him straight in his crate if someone came). He WAS so protective of me, his house, his car, his brother, his best friend. First meeting with Mark I had 3 dogs here including my Chi and he was up on the couch/window sill barking aggressively. I removed him to his crate While Mark and I chatted, I was then shown how to open the door to the room, then the door to his crate. I had control as all 3 dogs following me out of the room. I have learnt how to help my Chi and in time overcome his fears. In ONE session I am so much more confident in doing the right thing for my Chi. Yesterday we went to the supermarket, left the 3 dogs in the car (usually 2 would bark continuously for ages) but yesterday 3 small woofs and I had control to settle them. Went again this morning and the Chi had 1 small bark and then settled ... YA AND a quick lesson on how to get my Chi to use the cat/dog door (after over a year of me trying) and he now goes in AND out no problems... WOW !!! I just never knew what to do, now I have a heap of information to read through, lessons to learn and I am so grateful, this was worth every $$ to help my Chi be a more social and relaxed dog. Mark THANK YOU Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Mark : Bobby was an extremely anxious fear aggressive Chihuahua. No one was safe and barking at any sounds was extreme. He responded very well to our speakdog techniques literally with in 10 minutes and now Mum has the control and skills to keep it in place. I even got a small lick on my hand from Sir Bobby. Great job all of you.
Angela P
Angela P Auckland | August 21 2019
The training was great, Keiko was awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you! I was very happy with the way Jack (a year old Kerry Blue Terrier) responded to his first lesson. Keep up the good work!
Sneh S
Sneh S Browns Bay, Auckland | August 21 2019
Keiko is a experienced and knowledgeable instructor. I can notice a significant positive outcome with training provided by Keiko. I strongly recommend Bark Busters training for well being of the dogs and their owners. Thank you so much for this amazing service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : You are welcome! Prince (a year old Golden Retriever) responded to his first lesson very well. Keep up the good work!
review image
Brenda A Sydenham, Canterbury | August 19 2019
Easy to follow and remember instructions. Able to see an improvement after three hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Ted Z
Ted Z Stanmore Bay, Auckland | August 16 2019
The training was very informative and helpful, and we've seen immediate results. Keiko was patient, clear, helpful and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Keiko : Hille (18 months old Pug Chihuahua cross) responded to her first lesson very well. Keep up the good work!
Kate A
Kate A St Heliers, Auckland | August 16 2019
Keiko has been fantastic! She has taught us alot of different techniques and has worked with us and Louie over the past 7 weeks. Keiko is encouraging and very knowledgeable. We are definitely seeing results and Louie is responding well to the training. Keiko has been willing to come back for follow up visits whenever we need her. We would highly recommend Keiko! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keiko : I am very happy with Louie's (a year old Cavoodle) progress. He is doing very well. Keep up the good work!
Steve & Debbie K
Steve & Debbie K Kohimarama, Auckland | August 15 2019
As first time dog owners the session with Keiko was invaluable in providing us with the tools, insights and advice to enable us to drive behaviours with our new puppy, Coco. We took an enormous amount from the training and look forward to working further with Keiko over the coming months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Toileting
Trainer note from Keiko : I was very happy with the way Coco (11 weeks old, Miniature Schnauzer) responded to her first lesson. Looking forward to working further :) Keep up the good work!
review image
Kerry D Christchurch, Canterbury | August 15 2019
We saw results in the first 10 minutes of apply the training techniques, while Mark was still doing the training of us. We really enjoyed the training and only need to keep it up. It is up to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Mark : Archie is big and boisterous German Shepherd, very excitable lovely temperament. He'll do well and the owners applied the process well too. looking forward to catching up for a revisit shortly to check on progress.
review image
Kayla S Upper Hutt, Wellington | August 10 2019
Mark was awesome! He helped Caleb and I understand dogs true nature and our Nitro so much more. Nitro would often be hyped and anxious around the house, since Marks visit Nitro has calmed down and retreats to his spot on the couch. There is a lot of work and time that needs to be put into training Nitro, Mark has equipped us with the tools and techniques do this and feel confident whilst doing so. Thanks Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Mark : Nitro is a English pointer who was very hyper, reactive to things past his gate and generally running the house hold in a overactive way. lots of small alterations to how the owners communicate and body language and Nitro showed promise even with in the lesson. he's young so a bit of a work in progress but well on the way to being a great dog. Excellent work guys.