Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

3rd April 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Sunshine T.'s dog

Training techniques were easy and worked instantly!

My dog responded straight away to stop barking and jumping.

Keiko also explained to us the things people often do to their dogs, that the dog actually doesn't like. We were also taught how to read a dogs body language to learn how they are feeling.

Absolutely brilliant! Thank you Keiko!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I am more than happy to help you with Nova (6 month old Staffy cross). She responded to the lesson very well! Keep up the good work!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sunshine T.
Auckland

29th March 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Stephen Y.'s dog

Mark turned up at the time and date specified, even though it was a Sunday and he spent just over four hours with us. He showed us some training techniques to help us train and better understand our dog.

Being a border collie Mac is very bright and very stubborn however Mark was able to show us how to make our dog realise he wasn't top dog or leader of our family pack it really was an education.

Of course we had no idea about any of this as Mac is our first dog and the problems we were experiencing in training and behaviour was actually our fault not the dog's. Mark was able to give us the information we needed to educate our dog properly and it only took a few hours before our dog started responding really well to the training .

In the intervening few weeks since Mark's first visit we have been using the training techniques with great success it's a lot like having a completely different dog, just one that looks the same.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mark and Barkbusters to anybody that has a problem with their dog.

Trainer note from Mark:
Mac was a dog with many vices. I was called in for resource guarding mainly but all the other in charge processes he was applying were creating a boss dog in not a good way. The dog had actually bitten the owner nastily to do with resource guarding ,many food but spaces etc were starting to apply as well.
It took a little out of the box thinking to get on top of his food issues but they did start to resolve with in the lesson.
These guys have really taken on board the process and applied it with results to show. fantastic work and see you next trip.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Stephen Y.
dunedin, Otago

23rd March 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Really helpful training. It wasn't just training the dog, I was trained to communicate better with my dog. After 3 hours my dog already felt like a completely different dog. A lot less barking, walking her is enjoyable again because she doesn't need to dragged anymore and she listens better in general.

Leash and other training equipment that we received was also a great plus.

Trainer note from Mark:
Awesome effort by these owners to follow and implement my instructions.
This dog has nipped at the gates and doors before all because Sif thought he was in charge.
Nice soft programming and passive skills has refocused Sif and the owners :-)

More reviews about Mark Gall


Joona T.
Sydenham, Canterbury

8th March 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Matty S.'s dog

Keiko came round to help me with what I thought was my lovely, but untrainable dog. Even after a few minutes of activities I saw behaviour I have never seen from my dog before. Now after a few days of continued training I am certain I will have a lovely, well trained dog before we know it. Thanks Keiko!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Ruby (9 year old American Bulldog cross) responded to the training. You will definitely in a good place soon :) Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Matty S.
Auckland

7th March 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Mark was most helpful, found issues we didn't know we had , separation anxiety , barking at neigbours, recall, pulling and attention seeking.

Trainer note from Mark:
The dogs in question have good temperament but sort of run the show. Rusty a Briard has separation and barking issues , hes a slightly nervous temperament but with out strong leaders, so he thinks he has to do those jobs. His side kick Frankie is the play drive manipulator for attention.
They'll be a works in progress but showed good improvement on the day.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Carla R.
Burnside, Canterbury

5th March 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Bruce W.'s dog

We noticed an improvement from the moment Keiko left with how Leah walked on the lead and also in most other things. Looking forward to the next stage with how she performs with other dogs.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Leah (4 year old Staffy cross) responded to the lesson very well. she needed clear rules, boundaries and who make them :) Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Bruce W.
mission Bay, Auckland

28th February 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Charlotte S.'s dog

We were very impressed with Bark Busters. Keiko was very patient and informative and helped us to understand our dog. We are amazed how quickly and easily our dog has responded to the training and already see a huge improvement to his behaviour and overall happiness in just a couple of days. Thank you Keiko!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Milo (Miniature Poodle 2 year old) responded really well. He needed clear rules and boundaries. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Charlotte S.
Belmont, Auckland

27th February 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark was amazing! His manner and techniques really work. Even after one lesson we could see Gatsby responding...it was so exciting and even though we know we have homework to do it will all pay off if we are consistent.

We highly recommend Mark... our only regret is that we didn’t find him sooner!!

Jo

Trainer note from Mark:
Ahhh MR Gatsby.Cavoodle. 4 yrs old Had the family wrapped around his paw but already a difference in attitude has been seen. keep up the daily 20 min to keep the bossiness at bay. Well done Mr Gatsby

More reviews about Mark Gall


Jo E.
Redwoodtown, Marlborough

27th February 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Within moments of Mark being present at home with us we began learning about how our dog better responds when we communicate with him in a safe and clear manner. Judd has become a much happier, calmer dog and even in situations new to him he conducted himself in a better manner than ever displayed before.

Both of us as the humans also had the appropriate training to enable us to have more confidence in our interaction with our boy.

Trainer note from Mark:
Judd the border Collie cross. Typical working breed with brains and pushy manipulating to match .He responded great and the owners are keen to keep the program up. Awesome Juddment Judd.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Charlotte C.
Seddon, Marlborough, Marlborough

25th February 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Natasha M.'s dog

Keiko was amazing with both hazel and holly. She showed me how to demonstrate that I am the leader of the pack so they can relax more.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Hazel (Catahoula cross 2.5 year old) and Holly (Greyhound cross 2 year old) responded to the lesson really well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Natasha M.
Waitakere, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training