Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

10th June 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The change in Bowsers behaviour was unbelievable, we tried the techniques after Mark had gone and he had impproved so much in his recall and obedience.

Very pleased with the whole lesson and with Mark

Trainer note from Mark:
Bowser is a Heavy set Lab x Pittbull.2 year old. His problems were aggression to people visitors and dogs , also barking and very strong puller , no focus.
The family have all worked the techniques and this dog has just shone through, major behaviour change and seems happy to let them be the leader. awesome work and thanks for calling us.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Himmy G.
Aotea, Wellington

6th June 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Alan M.'s dog

Although Mark was highly recommended we really didn't know what to expect from the training.

On his arrival Winston performed as expected, barked his arse off and carried on like the teenage fool he was.

The 3 hours the family spent with Mark was very enlightening. He put us all at ease and worked with us to cover off the various behavioral issues that needed correction.

To sum it up, we all couldn't believe the change in Winston that took place over those 3 hours. The first thing that we all reflected on at the end of the day was how quiet the house was without all the barking. We still have work to do but we're really working on minor tweaks and changes. Winston is far more relaxed and laid back which is bloody great.

Trainer note from Mark:
Mr Winston is a Labradoodle with lots of poodle reactivity. Major barker at everything and his view from the lounge window.
Great work by the whole family to apply the daily process and even a week later still very relaxed and doing awesome.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Alan M.
Westmorland, Canterbury

24th May 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Bill and Diane H.'s dog

It took no time at all before Mark was seen by Baxter as Leader of the Pack. Mark then taught ways to ensure we remain in control. The techniques are simple and effective. We learnt a lot and have been applying it daily. Baxter is a different dog and continues to improve as we invest in becoming head of the pack.

Trainer note from Mark:
Baxter was a very exciteable Staffy, lovely nature party boy. But needed to calm down and focus on his little lifestyle block of ducks , chooks , rabbits. He responded well and the owners have been putting in the daily work. Well done everyone.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Bill and Diane H.
Swannanoa, Canterbury

20th May 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

It was very good and Mark was very easy to work with.

Trainer note from Mark:
This dog is a Kelpie cross and was very strong at guarding the property, nervous on new people, pulled ,recall was an issue when focussed on anything else.
Ocho responded very well in the lesson and on the day,to the point of not wanting to go to answer the door, a huge improvement. Certainly bright but also dominant so consistency will be the key and daily programming through focus exercises which I 'm sure the owners will apply well.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Thelma and Jim E.
Greymouth, West Coast

8th May 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark was really helpful and informative. He trained us to communicate with our dog properly. After 3 hours Rex's attitude had completely changed. I have since taken him for a big walk and rather than being pulled everywhere he walked by my side. I will definately be keeping this up everyday.

I would highly recommend Mark from Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Mark:
Rex is a young ,full of beans German shepherd, jumped out , barked at door , pulled lots , pretty much party central shepherd style.
Massive improvements not only on the day but now 2 weeks down the track still working well and listening. Will be a work in progress as he's still only a teen dog now. Nice work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Amanda S.
Amberley, Canterbury

5th May 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Debbie N.'s dog

From the first telephone discussion I had with Keiko I was so impressed. Her advice seemed so logical. Her visit was eye opening. We soon realised how many changes we needed to make in how we were responding to and dealing with Laila. The techniques Keiko showed us and the advice she gave us has been invaluable. It has only been a week and we can see the changes in Laila's behaviour in just that short period of time. We are excited about what the results will be after another 4-5 weeks. We are so glad we contacted Bark Busters and met with Keiko. We have a beautiful rescue dog, that needs our guidance and we now have the techniques to help her to become the wonderful dog we know she can be. Thank you Keiko and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Laila (7 month old Staffy cross) responded to the lesson very well. She was confused about the rules and boundaries. Once she understood, she was so eager to please you. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Debbie N.
Sunnynook, Auckland

4th May 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Any dog owner , I would recommend Bark Busters,

Absolutely changed, once we learned Indy's language, all the techniques made sense, Even the teenagers joined in.

Trainer note from Mark:
Indy was a very reactive blue Heeler.
Major fence barking and pulling. Very reactive to other dogs.
Very clever at sucking the family into her way.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Natalie and Dene J.
Christchurch, Canterbury

17th April 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Julia H.'s dog

Keiko was fantastic and helped us within the first hour of the session. She explained everything clearly and was very encouraging. We've got a way to go with our cheeky little puppy but it's great to have a training plan and plenty of exercises to work on.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Loki (6 month old Border Terrier) responded to the lesson. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Julia H.
Auckland

3rd April 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Sunshine T.'s dog

Training techniques were easy and worked instantly!

My dog responded straight away to stop barking and jumping.

Keiko also explained to us the things people often do to their dogs, that the dog actually doesn't like. We were also taught how to read a dogs body language to learn how they are feeling.

Absolutely brilliant! Thank you Keiko!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I am more than happy to help you with Nova (6 month old Staffy cross). She responded to the lesson very well! Keep up the good work!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sunshine T.
Auckland

29th March 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Stephen Y.'s dog

Mark turned up at the time and date specified, even though it was a Sunday and he spent just over four hours with us. He showed us some training techniques to help us train and better understand our dog.

Being a border collie Mac is very bright and very stubborn however Mark was able to show us how to make our dog realise he wasn't top dog or leader of our family pack it really was an education.

Of course we had no idea about any of this as Mac is our first dog and the problems we were experiencing in training and behaviour was actually our fault not the dog's. Mark was able to give us the information we needed to educate our dog properly and it only took a few hours before our dog started responding really well to the training .

In the intervening few weeks since Mark's first visit we have been using the training techniques with great success it's a lot like having a completely different dog, just one that looks the same.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mark and Barkbusters to anybody that has a problem with their dog.

Trainer note from Mark:
Mac was a dog with many vices. I was called in for resource guarding mainly but all the other in charge processes he was applying were creating a boss dog in not a good way. The dog had actually bitten the owner nastily to do with resource guarding ,many food but spaces etc were starting to apply as well.
It took a little out of the box thinking to get on top of his food issues but they did start to resolve with in the lesson.
These guys have really taken on board the process and applied it with results to show. fantastic work and see you next trip.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Stephen Y.
dunedin, Otago

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training