Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

16th August 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

The training was very informative and helpful, and we've seen immediate results. Keiko was patient, clear, helpful and knowledgeable.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Hille (18 months old Pug Chihuahua cross) responded to her first lesson very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Ted Z.
Stanmore Bay, Auckland

16th August 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Keiko has been fantastic! She has taught us alot of different techniques and has worked with us and Louie over the past 7 weeks. Keiko is encouraging and very knowledgeable. We are definitely seeing results and Louie is responding well to the training. Keiko has been willing to come back for follow up visits whenever we need her. We would highly recommend Keiko!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I am very happy with Louie's (a year old Cavoodle) progress. He is doing very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Kate A.
St Heliers, Auckland

15th August 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Toileting

As first time dog owners the session with Keiko was invaluable in providing us with the tools, insights and advice to enable us to drive behaviours with our new puppy, Coco. We took an enormous amount from the training and look forward to working further with Keiko over the coming months.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Coco (11 weeks old, Miniature Schnauzer) responded to her first lesson. Looking forward to working further :) Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Steve & Debbie K.
Kohimarama, Auckland

10th August 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Mark was awesome! He helped Caleb and I understand dogs true nature and our Nitro so much more. Nitro would often be hyped and anxious around the house, since Marks visit Nitro has calmed down and retreats to his spot on the couch. There is a lot of work and time that needs to be put into training Nitro, Mark has equipped us with the tools and techniques do this and feel confident whilst doing so. Thanks Mark!

Trainer note from Mark:
Nitro is a English pointer who was very hyper, reactive to things past his gate and generally running the house hold in a overactive way. lots of small alterations to how the owners communicate and body language and Nitro showed promise even with in the lesson. he's young so a bit of a work in progress but well on the way to being a great dog. Excellent work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kayla S.
Upper Hutt, Wellington

7th August 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Excellent, Super helpful and easy to follow training, and Mark was very friendly and very knowledgeable

Trainer note from Mark:
This dog is a lovely Jack Russell but an over exuberance to run the show and boss human Mum around by being over exuberant with aggressive play. He'll be a work in progress but certainly showed he can focus on what right on the lesson day. Great work by the owners and they certainly got a grasp of the pack process. Awesome.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Dai J.
Porirua, Wellington

5th August 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Nathan G.'s dog

Mark was excellent. His manner was incredibly respectful, Mark listened to our concerns and worked to address the issues we were having.

Our dog is a work in progress and we acknowledge we have work to do but Mark gave us a really strong foundation in which to build by explaining behaviour, body language and actions we can take.

Highly recommend.

Trainer note from Mark:
Bowie is a Pointer x Sharpie, very anxious of his surroundings and separation and people aggression an issue.
The first part of the lesson was done solely climbing the owners up the pack ladder.
This dog wanted some one in charge as it was too stressful for him.
Stunning turnaround in a very short time.
These owners will be fantastic and know that Bowie can do it well.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Nathan G.
Waikanae, Wellington

27th July 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Wonderful training. Mark makes it so simple. Definitely noticed a huge change in the dogs within 20 mins. Amazing

Trainer note from Mark:
3 dogs all older , 4th puppy created the sibling rivalry and mayhem by upsetting the dog box.
A busy household of dogs but all responded when the right technique and focus exercises were used.
We had a couple of phone conversations and a revisit and the dog box is now more relaxed.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Diane H.
Otaki, Wellington

24th July 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Ronish K.'s dog

We had some common problems with our puppy including barking, jumping, digging etc. After Keiko showed/taught us a few techniques to use with our dog, there was a lot of improvements in his behaviour from the first day of training. This was a big relief for us as Keiko gave us the confidence we lacked in handling our dog in a calm and confident manner. Keiko’s techniques have been very effective since the very first day. We highly recommend Barkbusters/Keiko’s Service and are very grateful for her help.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I am very happy with Gucci's (14 month old Labrador Mastiff cross) progress. He is behaving so much better and everyone is happy including Gucci! Well done all :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Ronish K.
West harbour, Auckland

23rd July 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Abbey H.'s dog

Keiko is honestly such an amazing trainer and a down to earth person. As soon as she walked in the gate we started training.

It's such a relief to be able to contact her for further help.

We have noticed a dramatic change in our dog Chester, he isn't on edge any more which is a sigh of relief.

And the Bark Busters leads are amazing!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Chester (3.5 year old staffy Kelpie cross) is behaving so much calmer and better. He needed clear rules, boundaries and manners to be taught. I am very happy with his progress. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Abbey H.
Manurewa, Auckland

22nd July 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Donovan D.'s dog

We were very pleased with the training Keiko provided and could see results almost instantly. With ongoing training we should see great results.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Diesel (2.5 year old Labrador cross) was jumping up and not coming when called. But I was very happy with the way he responded to the lesson. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Donovan D.
Aucklad, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training