Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

15th October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Chantal W.'s dog

My husband, daughter and I got Brian from the Humane Society in December last year. There were thoughts he had been chained and used to fight. We initially got some training which helped to sort a few things out but were still concerned about his aggression towards other dogs (he had attacked a puppy a few months back which left us very scared to take him in any close proximity to other dogs) I found Keiko on the website and decided to see if she could assist with this behaviour. Keiko's first lesson was extremely valuable - she is very knowledgeable and what she relayed to us made absolute sense. After the first visit, we felt elated as we can already see a big change in Brian's behaviour and have hope for the future. I cannot wait to see how we can assist him to change this behaviour with Keiko's help. Thanks so much Keiko. Regards Chantal Stewart and Tayo

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Brian (4.5 year old Boxer) responded to the lesson. He was a little confused about who to protect. It was great to see he became so relaxed when walking on the lead. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Chantal W.
torbay north shore, Auckland

13th October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Rekha B.'s dog

Keiko was amazing. She was methodical and calm and helped us to understand what we were doing wrong. Her training methods were simple and so effective. Our dogs have almost stopped their barking and are totally calm and obedient. They are so much fun and we are enjoying them without the stress of being out of control. Thank you Keiko.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Raiden (2.5 year old Shar Pei Staffy cross) and Ragar (7 year old Boxer) did very well with their first lesson. I was very happy with the way they responded. Great to hear they are behaving well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Rekha B.
New Windsor, Auckland

8th October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Bonita A.'s dog

I was really amazed by how fast Nova started responding to the training. By the end of the 1st session she had improved 90%.

It is now almost a week after our first session and she is doing unbelievably great.

Some of our biggest problem areas are already a thing of the past:

1: Jumping up and scratching the kids' faces.

2: Pulling uncontrollably on the lead.

3: Barking at everything that moves outside the yard.

4: Speeding out the second a door or gate opens (she now waits behind me)

5: Digging holes in the grass.

Keiko really knows what she's talking about.

I would (and have) recommend her to anyone!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Nova (a year old Vizsla cross) responded to the lesson. She was so willing to learn to be a good girl :) Keep up the good work!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Bonita A.
Stanmore Bay, Auckland

3rd October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Kim H.'s dog

What a great experience. Keiko has a great way in explaining and showing you the signs to look for in understanding and speaking 'dog'. Very early on some simple techniques and changes in what I was doing showed an instant result.

It definitely is about training the owner and I have to say Keiko is wonderful at this.

With the resources left for me to follow and the next catch-up training session to happen soon, I am already feeling a lot more confident and my George is a lot happier.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way George (7 month old French Bulldog) responded to the lesson. It was clear that he was a little confused about the rules and boundaries. Keep up the good work and looking forward to catching up soon :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Kim H.
Auckland

1st October 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Mark was great, very informative, very patient, very clear and had an immediate impact on our dogs. We saw immediate results and Mark left use with great knowledge and tools, we learnt to speak dog and to finally have clear communications. He help us understand our puppies and to handle their personalities effectively.

We are very grateful for his visit and teachings.

Trainer note from Mark:
These two dogs are quite different in temperament and have very different reasons for some similar behaviours , Both Chihuahua x Foxys and close in age , huge barkers and pullers and one is dog agro the other people worried. Nervous and anxious also. The dogs responded well and the owners took on board the techniques to see almost immediate results. Consistency and learning the dogs language will pay off in the end, Awesome job guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Claire M.
Berhampore, Wellington

30th September 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Bernard K.'s dog

Our Maltese has always had problems listening to our instructions. We were very pleased with Keiko's extensive preparation and clear communication to ensure we can take steps to alleviate this issue. With just one lesson (and making sure that we follow our homework!) we think that there is already an improvement in Wenji's demeanour and interactions with us. Thank you very much, Keiko we look forward to continuing to work with you :)

Trainer note from Keiko:
Wenji (3 year old Maltese) responded to the first lesson very well. She was confused about the structure of her pack. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Bernard K.
Forrest Hill, Auckland

29th September 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Don M.'s dog

Keiko arrived started with an explanation of the training methods we would use.

Nothing was rushed and the training session went well and I am confident that with Keiko's help the problems will be resolved. Some behaviours are already changing and it has only been one day. I will be doing my part to make this work. I was impressed.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very pleased with the way Coby (7 months old German shepherd Huntaway cross) responded to the lesson. He was just confused about rules and boundaries. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Don M.
auckland, Auckland

26th September 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Sanet B.'s dog

Keiko was very good in providing information regarding training for Roxy. Roxy seemed to respond well to the correction and other commands.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Roxy (a year old Staffy cross) responded to the lesson very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sanet B.
Northcross, Auckland

25th September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were very impressed with the immediate changes in the behaivour of our dogs, particularly Hazel. Honestly, she was a different dog by the end of the lesson!

Trainer note from Mark:
Hazel is a 17mth old Maltese x Shihtzu and pretty highly strung. Bark reactive to all and anything in her vision or ear shot.
The lesson went well and although the owners were slightly sceptical it appears our training system does work on head strong wee dogs too.
Great results but consistency will shine through with wee Hazel and remembering to speakdog not human. Awesome work guys well done.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Leah-Anne M.
Blenheim, Marlborough

22nd September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Great session with Mark. Really love that the training is done at our home and unlike other unsuccessful trainers we've used it isn't based on extreme fear or food. In a week we have made some great progress with walking and door bell running. Really appreciate the knowledge as our Greyhounds are ex-racing but Mark knew how to handle them, so thanks. Highly recommend.

Trainer note from Mark:
couple of awesome dogs and awesome owners. Dogs responded well to our gentle dog speak and did what was asked pretty well on the day. Daily work from the owners will pay off in really great dogs.
Well done guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Lee M.
Belfast, Canterbury

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training