Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

21st August 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Glenn T.'s dog

Training was excellent and very easy to understand for all the family.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Chilli (12 weeks old Jack Russell) is a very well behaved young puppy. Be patient and keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Glenn T.
Westmere, Auckland

21st August 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Corazon I.'s dog

Keiko was very good. We are happy to finally communicate effectively with our dog.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Bella (8 months old Husky cross) responded to the lesson very well. She was just confused. But not any more. Bella is happier now that she understands you and your family better. Keep up the good work :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Corazon I.
Glen Eden, Auckland

17th August 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Avette K.'s dog

This has been great - we have really noticed such a difference in the behavior of both our dogs. It's really important to practice the techniques you learn with your dogs regularly to get the full benefit but when you do it really works.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Jazz (2 year old German Spitz) and Kiki (18 month old Staffy cross) came a long way. It is the result of all your work and your commitment to helping them behave better. Keep up the great work!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Avette K.
Avondale, Auckland

14th August 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Millie barked when somebody came to the door, she pulled on the lead when on a walk, jumped up on people and was constantly demanding attention. Mark showed us how to correct these behaviors, and almost instantly she became a different dog. She walks beside us now and is much more relaxed overall, I honestly thought I'd never see the day when she could walk nicely on and off a lead.

Trainer note from Mark:
Millie is a super clever Border collie cross who thought she was in charge. By using the simple and gentle techniques , shes responded very well and the owners did a great job apply the dog speak rules.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Fallon H.
Mataura, Southland

8th August 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Mark has helped us to better understand our dog Tyson's dominant behaviors. He was able to start us off with techniques to correct his behavior so we can have a more relaxed and obedient dog . He let us know that it would be baby steps with Tyson and we have the reassurance of ongoing support . Mark was professional and was able to relay a basic training programme that we are confident to follow. Already Tyson is becoming a lot more settled thanks Mark

Trainer note from Mark:
Tyson is a 15mth old German shepherd un neutered male of direct German bloodline, extremely dominant and aggressive to visitors and other dogs ,animals. In the time the owners have had him they've not been able to get him to focus on commands even though they've owned several Shepherds before. His issues were aggression , barking , very physical and boisterious. Pulls. in fact isn't walk on the streets due to his nature.
Tyson took a bit to settle and was starting to respond to our passive use of training techniques. I'm excited to see progress in a couple of weeks. Great work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Julie N.
Bromley, Canterbury

8th August 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lianne Z.'s dog

It was quite a lot to learn, but the theories made sense and our dog responded incredibly quickly. They also have a lifetime support guarantee so if we continue to have difficulty/new issues pop up etc. we will always be able to nip it in the bud. We have asked the trainer, Keiko, questions already even though our training session was yesterday and she responded promptly and with a lot of detail. It really is true that it's more about training the humans than the dogs. Thank you for training us and committing to continue to train us!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Cali responded to the first lesson. She surprised her mum and dad how quickly she responded. Great job!! Our help is always available whenever you need :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Lianne Z.
New Lynn, Auckland

6th August 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amber R.'s dog

I don't know where to start, Keiko was amazing! Within our first session of 3 hours, we noticed the biggest change in our dog Blaze. Blaze would act quite aggressive towards strangers and visitors to our house, jump up at us, bark at other dogs and noises and run off if we left the ranch-slider open. Since Keiko, Blaze now does not respond aggressively to visitors at the door, he is not barking at strange noises or dogs, he will not jump up on us and we can know walk on our deck with the ranch-slider open and Blaze will not run outside. Within 24 hours Blaze is a different dog and more relaxed and I can only imagine what he will be like as weeks go by continuing training. Thank you Keiko!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Blaze (a year old Greyhound cross) responded to the lesson very well. He needed to understand who is in charge of his pack and there are rules and boundaries. I was very happy to see him relax once he understood that.:) Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Amber R.
Stanmore Bay, Auckland

6th August 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Sharyn C.'s dog

We loved seeing Keiko again and learning how to speak dog again it’s certainly working for us all. We are all really enjoying our walks again now-Sharyn

Trainer note from Keiko:
Was great to see you again since April 2014 :) Our Life Time Support works when you need us any time. Great to see Ollie (Bichon cross, 7 years old) responded immediately. Great student!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sharyn C.
Massey, Auckland

2nd August 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Clare R.'s dog

Mark was great really easy to understand all information about puppy management & we as a family look forward to implementing the techniques we are learning with Rizzo

Trainer note from Mark:
Brand new little puppy and the clients did their research before purchasing , getting training when it arrives to be a head of the game before problems occur.
Great wee puppy with an exploring attitude.
Looking forward to next session in a couple of weeks

More reviews about Mark Gall


Clare R.
Waimairi Beach, Canterbury

31st July 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Keegan S.'s dog

Ella's inside behaviour with us was completely different to her outside behaviour to others. Our sweet 1yr old Lab X had a bark that was quite scary for the people walking past our gate. Keiko saw this and explained everything about what Ella was thinking. Within 1hr Ella changed. This was not just training for Ella but for us as well. Keiko also helped Ella with her lead walking and focus whilst walking. Gone is the pulling and going towards all she sees. The things we learned are now in practice. Keiko helped us to understand Ella and to speak dog. We are so happy with this change and will recommend Keiko to others who need a hand with their furry member of their family.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very pleased with the way Ella (a year old Lab cross) responded to the lesson. She is still a young girl, so keep up the good work! She can only get better with your help :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Keegan S.
Massey, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training