Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

26th December 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Mark was awesome. We are amazed at the huge changes in our dogs after just one visit.

Trainer note from Mark:
These Jack Russells from Cormwell have a lot of issues. the younger was developing strong sibling rivalry in certain situations ,separation anxiety from the human mum, the older dog was a barker at everything and dog aggressive issues.
Both dogs responded awesomely ,even with our 2-3 hours session,to our training techniques and the owners did too.
I will follow up on these dogs as the problems were becoming very serious
Great work guys keep up the daily 20min.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Jason M.
Cromwell, Otago

18th December 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jean B.'s dog

Keiko spent 3 hrs at our home with Peanuts (large border terrier x, rescue dog). Keiko gave a very impressive no nonsense verbal and physical demonstration of what to expect from our dog and how to achieve it. At the end of the session we had gained the confidence we needed on how to manage and train our dog. This was so effective that Peanuts became a different dog on her future walks and the stress of unacceptable behaviour was removed from us by knowing what to do and knowing Peanuts would respond. We were provided with notes for daily training and a correct lead. This has all resulted in a happy dog and owner.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very pleased with the way Peanut (9 year old Deerhound cross) responded to the lesson. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Jean B.
Papakura, Auckland

14th December 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Waveney P.'s dog

I found the training really easy to use and was amazed at how quickly Lucy responded. I think it is a good program and feel comfortable using it. I have shown my husband how to use it and we will continue with the daily training.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Lucy (4 year old Shih Tzu cross) responded to the lesson very well. She is so willing to please you so keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Waveney P.
Auckland

12th December 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Bryan B.'s dog

We had an extremely positive first session with Keiko. Murphy responding well to the adjustments Keiko showed us and we're looking forward to reinforcing these in the coming weeks.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Murphy (8 month old Labrador) responded to the lesson. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Bryan B.
Botany, Auckland

5th December 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kelsy D.'s dog

Mark was great from the moment the dogs saw him. Kobe is a nervous wee boy especially around unfamiliar males and is a rescue pup. By the end of the session Mark and Kobe were best buds. Dexter is jumpy and whiny and by using the techniques, both boys listen and are so much calmer. We decided to use a dog trainer as our boys have had some nasty fights, one being the week before Mark arrived where one ended up having stitches. We still have a long way to go, but with perseverance, and the techniques we have learnt, our babies will be perfectly behaved in no time! Thank you so much Mark, I am no longer nervous to leave my pups alone, or worried about the potential fights between them! I’m also so happy that I can email/text or call at any point if I need too!

Trainer note from Mark:
These two boys are a bit chalk and cheese but Dexter a Rotty push but calm Kobes mixed bully breed ,nervous temperament meant he got stressed easily and several factors the owners were doing had given them the idea they could both be bosses Sibling rivalry was the major issue but other problems contributed.
They both did awesomely well as did the household of 5 adults.
Fantastic work guys ,

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kelsy D.
Wainuomata, Wellington

2nd December 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Brilliant in every way possible. Really informative, clear and precise instruction. Kindness and care were taken with dog and with us as owners. Results were quick! I would recommend to anyone who is needing a brilliant obedience trainer who does not require treats to get a dog to do the right thing and does it in a manner that is calm and leaves our dog very happy.

Trainer note from Mark:
Neo was a very full on excitable boy. Adrenaline to the max and all about him continuously.
He responded well to our focus exercises and now its just up to the owners to do the 20min a day and keep his reset button on them and not the party in his head. Very clever boy who tests a lot.
Great work guys. you'll be awesome

More reviews about Mark Gall


Angela and Bernd W.
Upper Hutt, Wellington

1st December 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Tony J.'s dog

Your service is excellent.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Freddie (Schnauzer 10 month old) responded to the lesson very well!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Tony J.
BLOCKHOUSE BAY, Auckland

30th November 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

The session we had with Mark was fantastic. The face-to-face training with Mark/ourselves and Mishka was incredibly valuable. Mark has a very calm style of training and was able to show us, then watch and correct us so we knew exactly what to do. Mishka has reacted so well to the training already. She's so much less anxious and more attentive. She seems to have completely stopped the fence rushing and barking already - after just one day. The notes and information provided will be an excellent reminder for us to keep up the training. Thank you Mark!

Trainer note from Mark:
Mishka was a very anxious Visla who was trying to protect her kids and pack with having the correct leadership temperament. Taught a bit of speakdog and now she's looking ,listening letting the owners be in charge. Great effort Hoomans, Nice focus Mishka.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Liz H.
Wellington Region, Wellington

20th November 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Excellent session conducted in a calm, professional manner. Everything was explained extremely clearly and in logically. We were most impressed. Toby responded well to all that Mark showed us. Our household is now quieter and preparation for walks more pleasant.

Trainer note from Mark:
Toby is an English springer spaniel who is highly excitable. Walk preparation was a nightmare , barky noisy, The owners did well in learning the key of working at low adrenaline, both them and the dog. Keep us updated
Great work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Jenny T.
Blenheim, Marlborough

19th November 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Had a great session with Mark, fantastic service and learnt a lot about dog behaviour and how to correct any issues. The time was very relaxed and my family and I got plenty of questions answered and Lunah was a much happier dog at the end of the time. We feel we have the right tools to keep training Lunah now, would totally reccomend Mark and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Mark:
Great focus work from Lunah. Lunah is a Staffy cross from SPCA and little known to the new owners , highly dog reactive and aggressive. She responded awesomely and although still a work in progress she is now walkable . The family are dedicated to work her through and give her a relaxed life.
Well done all of you.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Maia M.
Nelson

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training