Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

27th November 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Yogeeta S.'s dog

Very informative and interesting learning, pleased with the way Niko responded to the training.

Have already noticed change in his behaviour.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Yogeeta S.
Flatbush, Auckland

27th November 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark explained things very thoroughly and then we were able put in to practice straight away with good results. Mark was patient and we felt instantly at ease with him. By the end of the training we felt we had the right tools to implement effective training with Burt and knowing that we have a guarantee to allows us to call on Mark if we need require further training is invaluable.

Trainer note from Mark:
Burt is was a very exciteable non focussing but loveable wee chap, Just needed the right language to get the focus and brain engaged. Smart wee chap.
Great work by the owners to implement the techniques and rewarded with pretty much instant understanding by Burt. Nice effort guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Janine T.
Paraparaumu, Wellington

25th November 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jeehea L.'s dog

We were so shocked at how effective it was. All the explanations given made perfect sense to us. We will keep practicing the training we learned. Thank you so much!!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Jeehea L.
Albany, Auckland

25th November 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Keiko was excellent. Very helpful. Thank you!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Jacinta T.
Waiau Pa, Auckland

24th November 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Monica V.'s dog

Absolutely enjoyed my training with Keiko. Gives me a lot of hope that I will be able to do more with Rex and not have to worry about how he will react outside of our home.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Monica V.
MANGERE, Auckland

22nd November 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Mala D.'s dog

The one problem we had was Petalโ€™s incessant barking at the slightest noise. Keiko was just amazing she right away diagnosed the problem the Petal was an anxious pup and that was her way of expressing in self defense. Keiko first taught us how to gain the confidence of the dog and then showed us how to curb her barking. Now Petal is SO good that even the neighbours notice how quiet she is. Thanks to Keiko ๐Ÿ™ Keiko is the most amazing trainer. She is so knowledgeable and has such a wonderful way with dogs. ๐Ÿ˜Š We are so lucky to have her to train our dog. Thank you Keiko for the wonderful job you have done with Petal.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Mala D.
Lynfield, Auckland

22nd November 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Kate W.'s dog

We first met Keiko when we needed help with Indi barking at the gate. That was almost 2 years ago

It did seem expensive, but being able to have ongoing support for the lifetime of the dog is really superb value for money. We've asked Keiko back several times to help with bad behaviour after moving house & just to refresh us with training, or if Indi was forgetting her manners.

Keiko is incredible - very experienced and great to deal with. Indi always says thank you for coming back to re-train my Mum.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Kate W.
Kumeu, Auckland

21st November 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Diana & Tim H.'s dog

Keiko's training of us has been wonderful, and both the dogs have responded so incredibly well - and are far more relaxed and happy as a result. We had particular issues with both dogs jumping up on cars/people to greet them, and charging through doors ahead of humans, causing problems on occasions with grandchildren! Both these bad habits were sorted out almost immediately once we were shown how to stop them - and Josh has almost stopped interfering with the grandchildrens' ball games! I would therefore thoroughly recommend Keiko and Bark Busters to anyone wanting to have trouble-free dogs to be proud of!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Diana & Tim H.
Waiuku, Auckland

20th November 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

One neighbour has already said Tilly is a lot quieter, not so much barking

Trainer note from Mark:
Tilly was a wee Jack Russell with lots to say and do about it.
The clients were previous clients from many years ago but couldn't get on top of Tilly's barking at anything.
Actually an easy dog who's cleverness let her get away with being in charge in the nicest possible way.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Phil and Wendy V.
Picton, Marlborough

15th November 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Keiko is the real deal. An absolute professional with the ability to both do and teach. Having read and watched all the dog training information and tv series I could find I was unable to achieve the outcomes I wanted with my dogs prior to meeting Keiko. My relationship with my dogs changed almost instantly with instruction from Keiko. How surreal it was to find myself in a situation "as seen on tv" where my dogs suddenly did all the right things and were happy and relaxed about it! Keiko made this happen by teaching me how to communicate in a way my dogs understood and respected. Keiko has brilliant ways of explaining dog behaviour and thinking that I'd never heard before, and which provided many 'aha' moments. As someone who has been around a lot of dogs for much of my life I thought I knew what I was doing, and was reluctant to seek help. However, thanks to Keiko, I now have a new and effective way of communicating with my dogs; they understand it and are so much more relaxed and happy already.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Patricia B.
Massey, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training