Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

20th May 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Taemanea S.'s dog

The training has been very helpful. Storm has been responding well to my commands and listens to corrections. I feel as if my energetic dog has finally learned how to settle down and now listens and obeys my commands.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the progress Storm (14 month old Husky) made. Consistency is the key.
Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Taemanea S.
Manurewa East, Auckland

19th May 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Kim B.'s dog

We are very impressed with the knowledge and skills Keiko has taught us so far. She was great with Déja and the methods she taught us have already changed the behaviours we called Bark Busters for. I wish we had found Keiko and Bark Busters sooner - highly recommend!!!!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very pleased to see Deja (8 month old Staffy Chihuahua cross) responded to the lesson. She did very well. She is determine to please you. Keep up the good work! Deja can only get better with your patience and consistency :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Kim B.
Karaka, Auckland

12th May 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was amazed how quickly Mark identified the underlaying causes & problems we were having with Becky. I have had dogs for nearly 50 years & I realized that I still had much to learn. The changes I have noticed in Becky's behaviour within just a few hours of implementing Mark's recommendations have been quite astounding.

Trainer note from Mark:
Becky is a Lakeland terrier and pushy with it. nice temperament just a bit in charge. She and the owners, active older folk, responded well and applied the process with almost instant results.
Still need to keep up the focus work but great so far. Well done guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Suzanne G.
Blenheim, Marlborough

9th May 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We were given some really good non aggressive positive ways to deal with the issues we were having,

a dog who was definitely in charge and a barker, Started chasing cars etc.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Erin L.
Greendale, Canterbury

9th May 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Allida M.'s dog

Keiko was very helpful. While it was a lot of information, it did give a clearer picture of my dogs behavior. I was especially surprised when I could touch Tomas' blanket the first time, he has always growled and been possessive of it.

Tomas' barking at the front door was also quickly remedied.

Trainer note from Keiko:
That is great! I was very please with the way Tomas (1 year old Shih Tzu x) responded to the lesson. He just wants to do the right thing but he was confused before the lesson. Happy dog, happy owner! Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Allida M.
Weymouth, Auckland

2nd May 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Within 3hrs Mark gifted me an excellent well behaved girl. Mark gave me the confidence in myself to 'Lead' our pack. His calm manner reduced stress both within Lukita and Myself. The training aids & Wagg Walker harness provided are miracle makers. Thank you.

Trainer note from Mark:
This clients dog is a very large German Shepherd who was barking at everything and running the fencelines but also dragging the owner down the street. Just a boisterous but strong dog thinking she was in control. Fantastic effort by the owner to apply and diligently do the focus work to get back on top of her pack

More reviews about Mark Gall


Tania R.
Parklands, Canterbury

28th April 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Mark was fantastic. We learnt so much on how to get our 5 month old lab focused and listening to us. He started responding straight away and we now have the confidence that we are training him the right way. We have plenty of homework to carry on with and are looking forward to our next lesson. George loves his a Game Changer. Thanks Mark. So worth the investment.

Trainer note from Mark:
Awesome wee dog with separation anxiety when left. Responded well and he is still happy about it. Baby doing the the baby steps to a socially acceptable dog. Nice work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kim I.
Kew, Otago

26th April 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Right from the get-go Rosie responded really well to Mark's training. He was friendly and informative and was able to answer all our questions and problems directly and easily. Rosie has already shown huge improvement in her previously dominant behaviour in just a couple of days. The techniques Mark taught us are easy to follow and only require small changes in our day to make it work. Would definitely recommend BarkBusters to anyone having any issues whatsoever with their dog's behaviour.

Trainer note from Mark:
Rosies behaviours were related to Child fear aggression also to bikes and moving things.
This is a dog who never stops moving , whilst in the garden running a racetrack around in a circle on the front lawn. So border collie , always the same way. Lots of OCD but major problem was sibling rivalry with her gentle flatmate buddy. She responded beautifully and it took just a few setups to get everyone on the same page. Awesome work gang.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Niamh E.
Lincoln, Canterbury

26th April 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Louie responded well to the techniques that Mark used. Mark gave us lots of practical strategies to try and he took the time to explain why and how his techniques work. We were really pleased to see immediate improvements in Louie.

Trainer note from Mark:
Louie is a very clever Poodle x Collie and separation anxiety was one of the issues , at 6mths old it was time to sort it. Great work by the owners and taking on board the communication process. Be awesome to see progress in a couple of weeks.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Hayley E.
Hoon Hay, Canterbury

18th April 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Sally W.'s dog

Mark was absolutely fantastic with Monty and us!!! The change in behaviours was incredible even within the first hour. Mark has given us the tools and confidence and accordingly we feel very empowered to continue on the right path with Monty's reprogramming.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bark Busters and Mark no matter how big or small your dog issues are.

Trainer note from Mark:
Both Monty and the family were totally on board with the process and immediate results were seen.
Monty is a lovely dog but very passively in charge with a few reactive traits , ie:cats , recall, pulls but during our lesson we walked off lead and in complete control to heal. Great work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Sally W.
Somerfield, Canterbury

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training