Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

16th April 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Really great training, we noticed the improvements almost immediately. So simple and yet so effective!

Trainer note from Mark:
Awesome dogs and the young one in question was so willing to learn. Great work by the owners in a not so easy environment on the day.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Pascale H.
Spencerville, Canterbury

13th April 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Adam C.'s dog

The training was excellent. From the moment I opened the door, Keiko was able to asses the problem with Karl's barking and the training began straight away! I saw the benefit and value of the training immediately with the first technique as Karl refocused and stopped barking instantly!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Karl (8 month old Japanese Spitz) responded to the training really well. He is so willing to please the owner. He is a sweet young dog. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Adam C.
Glen Eden, Auckland

10th April 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Clement L.'s dog

Everything was very well explained in detail and backed up with facts. Keiko was also very friendly, easy to get along with and she was also very good with my dog - my dog made so much progress in just 2 hours! She learnt to wait and be invited through doorways, walk on a leash, called to come, and also only eat treats on her bed. Excellent trainer.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Latte (Fox Terrier Cross, 8 month old) responded to the training. She is still a very young dog, keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Clement L.
Kingsland, Auckland

6th April 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Mark was incredible. I noticed a change in Kylo within the first 30 minutes. I honestly can't thanks Mark enough for not only helping me understand my pup but to be able to communicate right from wrong to a very excitable teenage puppy. I'd highly recommend Mark & the Bark Busters Team to anyone struggling with how to relate to their dog as their methods are easy to understand and a cinch to relay to a furry friend. Definite game changers!! Thanks again Mark :)

Trainer note from Mark:
Kylo was a very exuberant and over the top 1 year old but also nervous and not the temperament to be in charge.
Fantastic relaying of the information and putting into action by Hayley. Your dog is going to be a winner.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Hayley A.
Bromley, Canterbury

4th April 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark was great, he explained everything clearly and positively. We have definitely noticed a difference in how we and Charlie behave and I'm looking forward to more improvements as we progress.

Trainer note from Mark:
Charlie's going to be a great dog but certainly has a focus issue to work on . Quite headstrong too.
Great work by Jacq and the family.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Jacq G.
Johnsonville, Wellington

4th April 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Brittany M.'s dog

We are very happy with how our training with Mark went tonight. We were both very nervous at the start and was unsure if it would work for Turbo but are so happy and pleased we did it.

Trainer note from Mark:
Great folk , great wee dog who just needed a guiding hand and some speaking dog the bark Busters way.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Brittany M.
Casebrook, Canterbury

2nd April 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jane and Lin H.'s dog

We live overlooking a reserve and Robbie and Willow barked at everything! This has meant that we had to live with the curtains permanently closed, doors and windows shut and we never had a meal that was uninterrupted as we constantly tried to stop Robbie and Willow barking to avoid upsetting the neighbours. We had been to puppy classes, listened to ridiculous advice from other dog owners, bought a sonic device, had a trainer (not from Barkbusters) in our home whose methods were to say the least cruel and unethical. Our trust in trainers was at an all time low. Life was stressful and we were at our wits end. Then salvation came in the form of Keiko.

Keiko is an amazing trainer. From the time that she entered the house she paid close attention to Robbie and Willow's behaviour whilst also listening to our difficulties, especially with barking. Within a couple of minutes she had the barking under control. It was unbelievable, almost as if a switch had been turned off in the dogs brains. They seemed more relaxed, and we were just in awe at the efficacy of the training. We were also helped with problems walking Robbie and Willow and given heaps of advice.

It is now one week since our first session and the difference that Keiko's training has made to our lives and Robbie and Willow's is immense. It is of course a process; we have to train ourselves as well as the dogs but at last we are seeing the lovely dogs that we always hoped that we had.

I cannot recommend Barkbusters and especially Keiko enough. If you have problems of any kind, don't give up on your dogs, invest in them, it is worth every cent. You will reap the benefits, making the lives of your family and dogs much happier.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Thank you for the great feedback! I was very pleased with the way both Robbie & Willow responded to the training. They were a little confused about the rules and boundaries. Keep up the good work :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Jane and Lin H.
Howick, Auckland

2nd April 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We are very happy because our dog finally can stay at home alone by himself. Thank you very much, Keiko :)

Trainer note from Keiko:
Very happy to hear that! Good Job :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Shiho M.
Orakei, Auckland

2nd April 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amy L.'s dog

We noticed amazing results by the end of our first visit with Keiko. We were very impressed with Keiko's training technique. We had a wonderful time with Keiko. She was very helpful and Patient when teaching us about how to deal with our dog's behaviour. Keiko did an amazing job. We are so excited to see the changes in our dog. We are keeping up with our homework and can't wait to see even more changes in Sarge. Sarge and us as dog owners learnt so much in the first visit, by the end of the visit Sarge had already improved so much. Thank you Keiko :)

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy the way Sarge (3 year old German Shepherd) responded to the training. He is a very smart boy. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Amy L.
Waiuku, Auckland

27th March 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ivy W.'s dog

The training was amazing! Keiko understood my dog 100%, and she was like doing magic things to Jojo, then Jojo was listening to her very well, and behave very well after the training, that was what we wanted from Jojo. Thanks very much Keiko!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Jojo is a very smart lovely young German Shepherd. I was very pleased the way she responded to the training. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Ivy W.
Birkdale, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training