Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

19th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I cannot tell you how happy we were after just one session. We noticed the change straight away and it has been easy to maintain and follow through. We looked at other places and even take Mouse to dog training however, she was always good when we were out...the problems were at home and other places want you to go to them... which we did think would be helpful. With a small toddler and both of us working we were extremely thankful to Mark for his assistance with Mouse. We now know "dog speak" and how to manage her quirks in a way she understands. Massive difference with her after the first session and she continues to do extremely well! Super happy!

We had a follow up appointment four weeks later just to help a bit more with walking and we feel confident that this will continue to improve from the extra tips and work from Mark.

Trainer note from Mark:
Mouse was an interesting extremely clever Shepherd, hence the help call. Mouse would be a boisterous beast at home and good at group training, First inside visit she was in a enclosed area so that now not necessary, would jump on everyone, now not an issue, a few in home exercises and focus tools and this dog will continue to be an awesome asset to the family. Great work and consistency to all.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kirstie R.
Rangiora, Canterbury

18th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Peta L.'s dog

Very comprehensive and Keiko shows a very good understanding of the methods and the reasons behind them.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I am glad the lesson helped the owner to help Beaudy (Golden Retriever 4 month old) to glow up to be a well behaved dog. He did very well. But he is still a young puppy so be patient and be consistent!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Peta L.
Waiuku, Auckland

14th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training is very professional and found something that are in urgent need of correction such as tail chasing.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Rex (German Shepherd 3 year old) responded to the training. Although the owner didn't think his tail chasing behaviour was not a problem but had to be addressed. He did very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Stephanie W.
Dairy flat, Auckland

13th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Stephanie B.'s dog

Bark Busters was the first training method that worked immediately with Penny when she was younger. Keiko has an absolutely fantastic manner and explains everything in such a simple way that just makes sense!

Every time she leaves I am filled with confidence that I am 100% capable of my dogs listening to me (respecting me!).

When we got our second dog not long ago the knowledge I gained from Keiko in how to deal with certain behaviours has been extremely valuable.

I think the service is one of a kind and can't recommend it enough to others out there.

THANK YOU!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I am more than happy to help you any time! The dogs are doing really well. Keep up the good work! :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Stephanie B.
Cockle Bay, Auckland

11th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We got so much out of our session with Mark...noticed changes in Molly within the 3 hours and that continued after Mark left. He gave us really simple, practical tips and advice that related to our environment and dog.

The way Mark delivered the information was personable and non-judgemenatal , making us feel at ease and confidant in our ability to take back control of our dog.

Trainer note from Mark:
Molly. Pretty out there and full on all the time, plus a wee toddler in the house, these guys recognised they had to do something to get in charge as Molly really didn't obey anything.
Great effort and with practice you'll have good dog.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Lara M.
Tawa, Wellington

10th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of JEAN N.'s dog

It was wonderful! We were so surprised to see Kona respond immediately to Keiko's methods. WOW! Kona has never been so relaxed and quiet. It was a joy to see her like that and really gave us hope for success with her!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Kona (8 month old Labrador) responded to the training really well. I was very pleased. But she is still a young girl, keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


JEAN N.
Auckland

9th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Sam W.'s dog

Mark explained things very clearly and went through a number of training exercises with us for Frankie. We could see an immediate difference in Frankie and were excited to implement the training.

Trainer note from Mark:
Frankie is a clever and pushy wee dog, this clients first dog so basics and learning to speak dog was needed, much improved on lesson one back a month ago and some more skills to apply on the second visit. Huge improvements for a busy household with two little kids.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Sam W.
Strathmore, Wellington

9th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Delwyn M.'s dog

Keiko took the time to get to know our dogs, she patiently watched all the triggers, and observed the behaviour of both ourselves and the dogs. She provided insight into Busby's behaviour that we were totally oblivious to prior to Keiko's visit. She gave us tools and techniques in a very simple manner to help us form a wonderful, lifelong bond with Busby in a non-coercive manner, without the use of treats or bribery. We can't thank you enough Keiko - WE are fully committed to the BarkBusters way - Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Already we have a pack of Newfoundlands that has started listening and responding to us, like never before.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Great to hear they are doing well. I was very pleased with the way they responded to the training. Keep up the good work! :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Delwyn M.
Titirangi, Auckland

8th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Mark had Ash sorted very soon after arriving. He pointed out simple things we were doing that was exacerbating Ash's behavior and how we could easily change this. He was here for 3 hours and we covered an enormous amount in that time, from simple things like learning his position in our "pack" and obedience, to walking on the lead and long lead work. Ash changed from that day due to Mark's advice. When Ash had a "relapse" Mark quickly came back to work with us all again.

Trainer note from Mark:
Ash is a pushy wee man and clever at getting his way, Speak dog training for the family and improvements seen almost immediately. A recent revisit for a neck up check up has ironed out a couple more things. This family are keen to get it right. Nice work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Rhonda K.
Papanui, Canterbury

6th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Emily M.'s dog

The training was fantastic. I have noticed a major improvement in the dogs already. They don't bark when we leave the house anymore or when someone comes to the door.

Keiko was great at explaining why our dog was behaving like he was.

Trainer note from Keiko:
The boys responded to the training really well. Great to hear they are behaving better:)
Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Emily M.
Albany, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training