Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

20th September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Mark was very knowledgeable, understanding and patient. He made great progress with our dog in a very short time (as well as making progress with us). He taught us so many useful tips as an owner and handler that have improved our relationship with our dog and made him a much happier and obedient dog. Thanks Mark!!

Trainer note from Mark:
Noah is a rehome and never been around stock before and as he now resides on a lifestyle block action was needed. He responded really well and seemed to understand what we wanted , Nice work by the owners who's diligence will pay off. Great work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Karalee W.
Okaramio, Marlborough

16th September 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of K C.'s dog

Keiko was a wonderful trainer. We have 2 very boisterous Staffy puppies - one is deaf. She demonstrated how to easily manage them with effective behavioural correction techniques. We now have a plan and some hope.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very pleased with the way both Fez and Subi (6 month old Staffies) responded to the lesson. They were just confused about who made the rules. Great dogs :) Keep up the good work!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


K C.
Muriwai, Auckland

15th September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I wish we'd called Mark sooner! After a couple of fights between siblings which were escalating in severity we needed help to get our pack back together. Mark was fantastic, he took the time to get to know us and the dogs first before we went near the kennels so our session targeted exactly what we needed. He explained and demonstrated the techniques clearly and was patient and non-judgemental. Our dogs responded really well once Mark had trained us as better handlers!! It was a really enjoyable session, we learnt so much and our pack seems happier and more relaxed now that we're more confident leaders. The equipment, resources and support are excellent and I feel like our pack is back on track thanks to Mark.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kirsty M.
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury

15th September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I wish we'd called Mark sooner! After a couple of fights between siblings which were escalating in severity we needed help to get our pack back together. Mark was fantastic, he took the time to get to know us and the dogs first before we went near the kennels so our session targeted exactly what we needed. He explained and demonstrated the techniques clearly and was patient and non-judgemental. Our dogs responded really well once Mark had trained us as better handlers!! It was a really enjoyable session, we learnt so much and our pack seems happier and more relaxed now that we're more confident leaders. The equipment, resources and support are excellent and I feel like our pack is back on track thanks to Mark.

Trainer note from Mark:
# dogs all working farm breeds, all totally different temperaments, and two competing for the top job with Sibling rivalry ending in vet bills. Awesome folk who took on board the techniques and showed great skills . These dogs will feel soo much happier and more relaxed in their pack now.
Great job.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kirsty M.
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury

15th September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Mark was confident, friendly and knowledgeable about what he was doing and saying towards my dogs needs.

Trainer note from Mark:
Great people , great weee dog with not major but important behaviour issues , bit of barking and toilet marking, Possum responded well and even went walks with someone other than mum. Nice work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Helen P.
ASHBURTON, Canterbury

10th September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training went very well. mark was very good at helping us understand our dog and we were impressed with how quickly Clem was able to respond. His knowledge is clearly impressive and he was able to give answers to all our queries.

Trainer note from Mark:
Clem is a well mannered but rather pushy boy in certain areas. he responded well as did the owners to applying the techniques to get on top of Clems dog aggression on lead and pushy ball play. Pulled as well. Great work all round.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Paul R.
Springlands, Marlborough

9th September 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Rebecca B.'s dog

Thorough, thoughtful, personalised. I really appreciated Keiko's approach, gentle but firm. She worked with us and our dog towards our own goals and was very knowledgeable; able to answer all my questions in full. I never expected to make so much progress in one day! My Chihuahua puppy was always tugging at the lead on walks but after 5mins practice in the driveway with Keiko guiding us, he was walking perfectly to heel. We also had quick results on door manners and we have a clear plan on what to do each day to continue and develop this good behaviour. I am very happy with Keiko's process and the results.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Archie (6 month old Chihuahua) responded to the lesson. He did very well! Keep up the good work!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Rebecca B.
Auckland

4th September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Had our first session today with Koda as she has some dog aggression within a couple of hours there was a huge improvement in her behaviour. Mark gave great information which was easy to understand and I look forward to using the techniques that mark has shown me to further improve her behaviour.

Trainer note from Mark:
Koda is a placid Choc lab until a dog barks or shows aggression to her then fear aggression sets in, she has had free reign with the previous carers and doesn't focus well . She showed she can but will be a work in progress but showed huge potential to get over her fear issues.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kitty R.
richmond, Canterbury

30th August 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Niamh D.'s dog

We were really impressed by Keiko. We saw a different side of our dog within minutes, and today (less than 24 hours later), he is behaving much better already.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Great to hear Bernie (2 year old Collie cross) is doing well! He just needed clear rules and boundaries. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Niamh D.
Mt Eden, Auckland

28th August 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Anu M.'s dog

We have had very good training session and guidance from Keiko. She makes it easy to train a dog and gives us good strategies and practical tips on how to walk our dog.

She follows up on training visits and willing to accommodate to suit our schedules.

Keiko has a good over knowledge about dogs, and their behaviour patterns and training.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Jasper (2.5 year old German Shepherd) is responding to the training very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Anu M.
Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training