Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

20th November 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

One neighbour has already said Tilly is a lot quieter, not so much barking

Trainer note from Mark:
Tilly was a wee Jack Russell with lots to say and do about it.
The clients were previous clients from many years ago but couldn't get on top of Tilly's barking at anything.
Actually an easy dog who's cleverness let her get away with being in charge in the nicest possible way.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Phil and Wendy V.
Picton, Marlborough

13th November 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Methods taught were effective and easy to implement. We looking forward to our 2nd visit

Trainer note from Mark:
Great dog and team to impart our knowledge. Nice work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


James and Deanne M.
Halswell, Canterbury

2nd November 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Training was really great - Mark was so easy going and extremely knowledgeable, he engaged well with both us and Brachan. He made the whole experience understandable and effortless. Cant believe how quickly Brachan responded. Looking forward to putting in to practice what Mark taught us.

So pleased we were referred by Our Vets to Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Mark:
Awesome dog but had a bad start to life, committed family to work through the aggressive issues and will still be a work in progresss dog.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Tanya M.
Parklands, Canterbury

29th October 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

I was amazed how quickly my dogs responded to the training. Fantastic. I felt empowered and excited that I could confidently handle my previously difficult dogs. I am so impressed with Mark and thankful. He is easy to talk to and puts you at ease straight away. I will continue with working on my dogs using the techniques I have been taught so I can take my dogs for walks without the struggle and dog aggression that had stopped me walking them. All in 3 hours! Highly recommend and encourage others to take control by calling Mark for not only your sake but also the dog's. The Bark Busters harness and collar gave me more control.

Trainer note from Mark:
These two dogs are both rescue dogs now in a forever home.
Different issues , one excitable ,one protective and dog aggressive. Still work in progresses but huge inroads in the right direction even after just one session. This owner has had many dogs and tried lots of techniques to work these two past their issues.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Liz W.
Blenheim Central, Marlborough

25th October 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sonja A.'s dog

Excellent training, great tools and very knowledgeable trainer. It's great having the trainer on hand to help you handle new issues if they arise, always learning!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sonja A.
Auckland

16th October 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

We frequently recommend Mark Gall of Bark Busters to other dog owners. Mark is the dog whisperer of the century. He made a huge difference to the behaviours that were upsetting us about our Papillion. Mark restored peace to our home because the barking reduced from 90 to 5% overnight. He was excellent and Toto responded to Mark very well. Mark understands dogs and as importantly knows how to teach the owners how to train their own dog. He is a great communicator and uses humour well.

Trainer note from Mark:
Toto was a great temperament dog but ruled the house and as a slightly nervous dog, reacted to anything close to his environment. Great owners who have taken on board the techniques and reaped the benefits. Well done.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Rose C.
sumner, christchurch, Canterbury

11th October 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Daniel and Clare M.'s dog

We were very pleased with how the training session went and can already see some good progress in Rick. We were able to understand better how Rick thinks and communicates, and then to recognise how to use this to provide boundaries and rules for him.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Daniel and Clare M.
Riverhead, Auckland

11th October 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Diana & Tim H.'s dog

Both my husband and I thought our training was remarkably effective in a short period of time, and provided some new and surprising advice in the way we approach our dogs. Within a couple of days, both dogs were far more relaxed and responsive, and we shall definitely continue to work on the many training techniques shown us by Keiko - as they obviously work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Diana & Tim H.
Waiuku, Auckland

5th October 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Hangyul C.'s dog

It was good thank you. Helpful.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Hangyul C.
oteha, Auckland

29th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Fliss G.'s dog

The three hour training session was amazing. Within the first 10mins of the session I noticed a dramatic change... from a dog that would jump up all over you and be over excited with everything to a dog that was happily sitting at my feet waiting to see what we were doing next. I can now walk my dog happily along the fence line of where stock is without him going at them. He now follows rather than leads when taken on walks! Been amazing at home since our session with Mark. I’m no longer frustrated with him, as I now actually understand that I need to speak his language for him to understand what is right and wrong in the human world. I feel like Kaiser and I are now a team!

Trainer note from Mark:
Kaiser is a blue heeler and was absolutely full on. living in the country and chasing everything. Great focus now and the client has taken onboard the training techniques . awesome work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Fliss G.
Rangiora, Canterbury

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training