Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

19th March 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Anu M.'s dog

Our training sessions have been very educative and informative. Our trainer Keiko is very thorough and knowledgeable.

Good techniques introduced.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Anu M.
Lynfield, Auckland

13th March 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Joanna B.'s dog

The session gave us plenty of tools and techniques to continue to use with our dogs, we have seen instant results and are very pleased with the session today.

Trainer note from Mark:
Unfortunately todays session was a little pushed for time as the lesson was booked a matter of a couple of days ago and I was due to fly out straight after.
But even so both the dogs and Jo and Josh really got onto it well. Both dogs showed improvement and consistency and putting in the focus work will show through.
Bella the younger dog really has had no successful training so far and is very exuberant and Griffy is less of an issue but still required some work.
Great work guys and Girls

More reviews about Mark Gall


Joanna B.
Newlands, Wellington

10th March 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Excellent

More reviews about Mark Gall


Steve R.
Blenheim, Marlborough

10th March 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very well explained and easy to follow. Amazing both Sadie and I appreciated Keiko's techniques and patience. No harsh collars, no repeated treats. It was all at my pace. Not harried. No pressure. Amazing how simple and straightforward techniques are and how quickly Sadie responded. Have used the technique on other minor problems since lesson with ideal responses. Wish I had found Bark Busters 18 months ago.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Jan P.
Kumeu, Auckland

8th March 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Helen T.'s dog

Chico's and my training with Keiko started when Chico was a wee pup. Chico was our second dog under Keiko. Chico responded well and listened to me and his other humans. When my husband passed away, Keiko came over to check on Chico. She made sure he wasn't stressed and that we are continually training Chico the right way. Keiko was and is always available for any dog issues we have. We sent a text and she would call soon after. We just had a 'refresher training' today. Keiko reminded me some training techniques I have forgotten and taught me some new ones too. So thankful.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Helen T.
Takanini, Auckland

7th March 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Both of us are very pleased that we contacted Bark Busters Mark Gall and found the ideas and training with Mark to be very helpful and knowledgeable.

The dogs are progressing well.

Trainer note from Mark:
Two little character dogs, both barkers and reactive at the fences .
They've had a subdivision grow around them as the owners were close to the first to build in Pegasus.
The house outlook is the whole street but both dogs and owners did very well.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Les and Francis S.
Pegasus, Canterbury

5th March 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Keiko was real gift with dogs and it was like "light bulb moment" when she explained how dogs listen etc. She made us realise what we were doing wrong and shown us the right way to handle the situation. Love her!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Trish K.
Albany, Auckland

27th February 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark was amazing with our training. I was very lost and didn't know how to deal with my dogs problems. i have noticed a huge difference in the last 24hrs and keeping up with marks training my dog will be back on track. I would highley recommend him.

Trainer note from Mark:
Ava was a very reactive Shepherd x Rotty who has been teased and abused over the fence from neighbours for barking issues, which only increased after the abuse.
Highly strung and stressed out.
Erin did really well as a soft natured person to develop some simple and effective focus techniques. Great work

More reviews about Mark Gall


Erin T.
Invercargill, Southland

20th February 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Keiko is a wonderful trainer to work with. Winnie is 11 years old, rescued from pound. She had a reputation of being very protective. But not since Keiko trained me, the owner how to deal with her. Technique is much more effective than using treats and clickers which I have tried. I very highly recommend Keiko.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Julia M.
Beach Haven, Auckland

16th February 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ashley W.'s dog

Keiko was great and we were very surprised with how quick Chevy was responding using Keikos techniques. Great start to our training.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Ashley W.
Howick, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training