Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

21st May 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Kait S.'s dog

Keiko is professional and an amazing observer. She has a calm and effective approach toward training. The session was absolutely valuable and educational for our puppy as well as us!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Peyton (8 week old Cavoodle) is a sweet puppy. It is still early days but I am glad you get to understand her better. I am looking forward to working with you and Peyton more in the future!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Kait S.
Mt. Wellington, Auckland

20th May 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We found Mark's training to be a turning point in our relationship with our dogs. Since the first training a week ago, the dogs have been more settled and focused on us in positive ways. Mark trained us all as a family, particularly focusing on our teenagers so that they have more confidence and competence to manage the dogs. Consequently they are taking more responsibility in their care and walking and we are all having more fun. The dogs are now pulling minimally on their walks and we are trying new things with them. The training collars and training pillows which came with the lessons are really effective. When we have needed to contact Mark because of issues he has been available to us. Mark's training style helped us feel more calm and confident which is essential when trying to manage challenging behaviours. We would definitely recommend Mark to others needing help with their dogs.

Trainer note from Mark:
These dogs are rehome dogs from very dudious sitation and pretty much no education and at 3 years old there are some very serious behaviour issues but this family are their forever home so have taken on board the challenge and realise the work in progress for one of the dogs.
fantastic response from the owners to employ the techniques shown and apply them.
I'm looking forward to catching up and seeing progress

More reviews about Mark Gall


Robin M.
Lyall Bay, Wellington

20th May 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Hilary S.'s dog

I felt so relieved that Keiko's approach was very detailed and thorough. She took the time to really understand Beau, and didn't rush. I got the impression she genuinely enjoys training, loves dogs and wants to help them to be happier. I appreciated her patience and thoroughness in answering my questions.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Beau (14 month old Miniature Pincher) responded to his first lesson. He is still a young dog so keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Hilary S.
St. Marys Bay, Auckland

19th May 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tracey B.'s dog

It was actually so simple once Keiko explained how it works. Ty was walking beautifully by the time Keiko left! I was astonished. The techniques were simple and easy to follow. We all learnt a lot about a dogs natural behaviour and now to get the best out of ours.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Ty (Heeler cross 7 month old) did very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Tracey B.
Titirangi, Auckland

16th May 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ashleigh K.'s dog

Really enjoyed the training thanks Keiko!!!! All made sense cant wait to see results.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy how Ty (Huntaway cross 18 month old) responded to the training. It's still early days. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Ashleigh K.
Herald Island, Auckland

13th May 2017

I'm not sure who got the most out of the training us or the dogs. Mark is a fabulous guy. Approachable and friendly and with a true passion for his job. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Mark and Barkbusters.

14/5/2017 "We've had people come for training before and were apprehensive about going through with a lesson. Haven't really had any success until now .

It's night 3 and we've managed to have 3 nights of no barking during dinner, haven't had to sit outside while the dinner is being cooked either. They were always lovely dogs but now they're quiet lovely dogs." Linda(Okee and Wendy)

Trainer note from Mark:
awesome wee dogs and fantastic caring owners, you'll all do great and happy home guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Linda J.
Lower Hutt, Wellington

11th May 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Mark commanded a presence with the dogs and we felt very confident that he was the right person. Mark was appreciative and complimentary of our efforts to date and gave us great ideas. He stayed a long time as he was doing a double lesson and we didn't feel at all that he was keen to finish up. A lovely pleasant guy.

Trainer note from Mark:
Great folk to work with and louie and Jetson responded well, certainly consistancy will help but huge improvements already. Our second lesson saw the work put in and much more relaxed dogs.
Awesome work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


David M.
Miramar, Wellington

3rd May 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

We have two totally different dogs that where re-homed, one a golden retriever 7 years old and a Chocolate Lab 4 years old. We had used a couple of trainers for the Retriever who has Anxiety and Nervous Issues and were told that she would never become a normal dog, what we see is what she's going to be for the rest of her days. So we weren't holding too much hope that Mark would be able to change things. The Lab we had, had for 2 weeks she had little socialisation skills with other dogs, and had focus and control issues. Mark took us through how to speak "Dog". Made it so comfortable too ask questions and feel at ease with the whole process of being able to understand why these two had become the dogs they had. Also how we were going to get the Lab to see us as the new Pack Leader, and the Retriever to "Chill Out", find safe zones in order to become a controlled dog and not be nervous in her surroundings and over think situations and run off. The sessions where tailored to the individual dogs needs, it wasn't a one training program fits all solution. This was amazing as it gave us confidence to continue with the exercises and the confidence to lead the pack. Both Dogs showed marked improvement after the first session.

Trainer note from Mark:
The second lesson with these two has showed huge leaps in confidence for the Golden retriever Eden who now isn't shying away from people and noises and Toffee the Chocolate lab is starting to develop focus abilities.
Toffee had no skills to speak of when we arrived as the previous owners didn't teach her.
Great credit to the new owners for sticking by them and putting in the techniques and process.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Tracy I.
Christchurch, Canterbury

27th April 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Jonty M.'s dog

Mark helped us out hugely with Jet. In one lesson Jet was not pulling on the Lead anymore, and after doing our "homework" his recall and obiendence has improved immensely. We would highly recommend Mark to ALL dog owners he is brilliant. Bark Busters is a must for all dog owners and dogs, it definitely teaches you how to speak dog. Thanks again Mark

Trainer note from Mark:
Jet was a great student , and diligence from the owners is clearly showing in the results they're achieving.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Jonty M.
Redwood, Canterbury

16th April 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Really great training, we noticed the improvements almost immediately. So simple and yet so effective!

Trainer note from Mark:
Awesome dogs and the young one in question was so willing to learn. Great work by the owners in a not so easy environment on the day.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Pascale H.
Spencerville, Canterbury

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training